You may want to look into itertools.zip_longest if you need different behavior. Many simple “for loops” in Python can be replaced with list comprehensions. This tutorial describes four elegant ways to reverse a list in Python.It includes methods like list.reverse(), built-in reversed() method, slice operator, and by using for loop.. It will help other developers. the extended slicing. Slicing. In this article we will see this concept of range slicing in Python. I am new in programming and Python is my First Language. If you want to use the for loop of the Python, you have to use the below-given example. It uses the colons syntax i.e. Reverse a List in Python. In addition to above all, you can access all the elements of the list using the for loop of Python. Slice. The technique we’ve just learned is called a loop. You can use enumerate() in a loop in almost the same way that you use the original iterable object. In the divisibility test we check for the value of the remainder for the kth element in the list. myList = [5, "Six", 7, "Eight", 9, "Ten"]; for a in myList: print(a); Using Python’s enumerate(). 3. Use Online Code Editor to solve exercise questions. The zip function takes multiple lists and returns an iterable that provides a tuple of the corresponding elements of each list as we loop over it.. These are the structural parts of a for loop: ... No complicated loops are required. I just learned about List and slicing and looking for some example I found your problem and try to solve it Kindly appreciate if my code is correct. This way is explained in the later part of this tutorial, so keep reading. As mentioned earlier list slicing is a common practice in Python and can be used both with positive indexes as well as negative indexes. Python List functions; Python list slicing; Python list comprehension; When you complete each question, you get more familiar with the Python list. There is another way than slice object for slicing in Python i.e. dot net perls.