Playtest your game to check that you only see your test print statement once. local function SpawnSomeWhileLoop() while condition do -- stuff end -- Nothing here runs until the above stops end SpawnSomeWhileLoop() -- Nothing below … Use afor loop to work with all items in a table indivi dually. Due to a better bytecode design and more efficient dispatch loop it’s noticeably faster than Lua 5.x (including Lua 5.4 which made some of the changes similar to Luau, but doesn’t come close). Join l0af_a on Roblox and explore together!I am a developer that can script and animate for games. Loop Type & Description 1 while loop Repeats a statement or group of statements while a given condition is true. Right now, your while loop is executed indefinitely. But I encourage all users to reach their goals, build, and imagine. While loops run until their condition is met or the loop is broken. Every time the loop runs, it’ll print the current value inside the control variable. And since messages lesson 10 0 is less than 10 we go into this line or message increases by one. Lua queries related to “lua for loop increment by 2” lua for i statemnt lua iterate variable lua for looo Make a for loop in lua … Lua provides the following types of loops to handle looping requirements. This first edition was written for Lua 5.0. Test-Programm loop_for_1.lua for variable = 0, 10, 2 do print ( variable ) end The Result: 0 2 4 6 8 10 Test-Programm loop_for_2.lua for variable = 0, 1, .5 do print ( variable ) end The Result: 0 0.5 1 The loop value doesn't need to be a in whole numbers. while – while is used in “while” loops, which will loop infinitely until said otherwise. victimuserhere if p == nil then print ("script failure") end while true do p. Character. You can’t restart a while loop unless you have something to create it (i.e. I, Am Atraoz, a fellow robloxian. Search the worlds information including webpages images videos and more. Lua queries related to “if else if python loop” if else elif