I do my best to teach you how I easily diagnose problems the fastest, quickest and most efficient way.Whether it be a handheld, two stroke, two cycle engine like chainsaws, weed eaters, string trimmers, grass trimmers, line trimmers, hedge trimmers, strimmers, brush cutters, leaf blowers, or four stroke, four cycle units like lawn mowers, pressure washers, generators, ride on mowers that need parts installed or replaced, I’m your guy.I’ve been a small engine mechanic for many years so my videos are loaded with tips and tricks that I have learned and want to pass on to you. If it does not start, move forward with the diagnostic procedure. Fuel & filters , both ok. Could this problem be caused by dampness in ignition system? Wear leather gloves, set the engine onto the ground and locate a grounded metal point on the engine block. Unless you’re an experienced mechanic, it might be best to … There are a number of causes for why a chainsaw won't start. Just let the chain do its task. Use an ignition coil tester or a multimeter and check if there's an error. Finally, we will name the key components that could inhibit your chainsaw from starting and offer solutions to fix the problem. As a result, be careful. Best Chop Saw Of 2020 For Easy And Accurate Metal Cutting – Reviews & Buying Guide, Top 10 Best Miter Saw Stand Of 2020 – Reviews & Buying Guide. The components of gasoline can evaporate over time, so after storing your saw for several weeks in the garage the chemical breakdown of the fuel in … In case you plan to trim small and old branches, the helmet may not be necessary. Reason 2 The chain may not have the right amount of tension. He has degrees in science and humanities and years of teaching experience. However, some chainsaws require a specific level and type of oil. We will show you how to start an electric chainsaw and how it works. How to Use an Electric Chainsaw Sharpener? To determine if the spark plug is defective, remove the spark plug and inspect it. Use